Be a gift to who you’re going to become 


I write a lot to communicate with the deep spirit of my future-self.  So today like it will be in the near and distant days to come I can read what my past self was thinking for he has wisdom. 

In these writings I could feel and hear all the versions of me that I was fortunate to live as. I try to honour them by living the way they believed a warrior they wanted to be should be.
The reason it is wise to write for our future -selves is because our future self is often caught up in battles against emotions and many other things that are dreadful and heartbreaking, and he or she needs to be reminded to be spirited. And there’s no one who’s a better teacher to do that but who you are today. You’re part of the past that the future relies on. Be a gift to who you’re going to become.

Leave a Reply

