When you let go you must move on


​When I knew I only was a few breaths away, all I could do was to make peace by cleaning every room in my mind that those I’ve ever cared for lived in. 

I burned all the books that gave me memories of them, the photos of them I gave them not a shred of grace. For I was seeking to forgive myself and to forgive, one is demanded by the the great spirit to let go. 

Once every room was clean and all I could hear was only the bounce of my echo. I finally became whole and free to be one with the path of my purpose.  For now till the end of these breaths I’ll live passion not grudge. I’ll be of peace and not .

I’ll be full of joy and life. What you took from me will become a burden to you. Breaking me is part of life teaching me about people like you. I trust less now but that makes me the luckiest for I’ll lose less than when trusting a lot.

Leave a Reply

