Don’t let guilt and regret consume you


You must have control of the authorship of your own destiny. Every time you don’t follow your inner guidance, you feel a loss of energy, loss of power, a sense of spiritual deadness. I was naïve. I was looking for myself and asking everyone except myself questions which I, and only I, could answer.

It took me a long time to be nobody but yourself in a world which is doing its best, night and day, to make me and you everybody else. Remember guilt is always hungry — don’t let it consume you.

The best day of your life is the one on which you decide your life is your own. No apologies or excuses. No one to lean on, rely on, or blame. You must admit you have self-control before you can use it. At the point where hope would otherwise become hopelessness, it becomes faith.

As your faith is strengthened you will find that there is no longer the need to have a sense of control, that things will flow as they will, and that you will flow with them, to your great delight and benefit.

Leave a Reply

