From my Warriors book page


10341528_10204052591854442_8509558411565347617_nRelaxing like a warrior gazing at the beautiful sunset as it struggles to let go without warmly touching his face one last time. As he says to it, it’s ok, I’ll be here when you come back in the morning, for my day to hunt begins with your rising. Like a termite hill, my head is full of crowding thoughts, the one that makes me sad is the one my heart is wearing, because the only thing missing is you, to see and feel what I see and feel.

This part of a page from my book always reminds of someone my soul breathes for.
I never know who I was writing it for, but I find it wonderful and teary chapter, because people who made me feel this way came to life, but still I yearn to have this moment with them beneath the African skies, but wherever I’ll be that’s where home will be, for they are my home.

Leave a Reply

